Latest News

Labour Weekend & Hawkes Bay Anniversary Schedule 2018

Labour Weekend Schedule 2018

 

Friday 19th October
All pick-ups, deliveries and Line haul as normal across network. However, please note our separate notice in relation to the Hawkes Bay Regional Holiday on 22nd Oct.

Saturday 20th October
Normal Saturday pick-up and delivery service applies.
All normal Inter-Island Line haul units run.

Sunday 21st October
No pick-ups/deliveries or Line haul operate across the network.

Monday 22nd October
No deliveries nationwide, pre-arranged pick-ups only,
Our Line haul network will run the following restricted service:
 1 x AKL-PUT-HAS-PMR-WGT one-way.
 1 x WGT-PMR-HAS one way.
 1 x AKL-CHC return.
 1 x CHC-DUD return.
 1 x CHC-BLN (early departure) one way.
 1 x CHC-CRM return

Tuesday 23rd October
Return to normal services

 

ALL pick-ups must be arranged by phone or email no later than a week before the respective Holiday. DO NOT assume regular pick-ups will happen automatically.

PICK-UP REQUESTS to:
Stacy Gibson (Auckland) 021-279-0104 or StacyG@bigchill.co.nz
Michael Aitken (Putaruru) 0274-488-096 or MichaelA@bigchill.co.nz
Jon Oldridge (Hastings) 027-522-2975 or JonO@bigchill.co.nz
Garner Grieve (Palmerston North) 021-279-1553 or GarnerG@bigchill.co.nz
Jason Wolferstan (Wellington) 027-258-0266 or JasonW@bigchill.co.nz
Louise Fissenden (Blenheim) 021-406-323 or LouiseF@bigchill.co.nz
Nathan Hyde (Christchurch) 027-522-2974 or NathanH@bigchill.co.nz
Don Gillan (Dunedin) 0274-331-104 or DonaldG@bigchill.co.nz
Ronnie Thompson (Cromwell) 027-808-5553 or RonnieT@bigchill.co.nz

 

Hawkes Bay Anniversary Schedule

 

Thursday 18th October
All pickups, deliveries and Line haul as normal.

Friday 19th October (Hawkes Bay Anniversary)
Supermarket deliveries only in Napier and Hastings, No deliveries to Central Hawkes Bay, pre-arranged pickups only. Line Haul services operate as normal.
Full delivery Service to Gisborne
Please note: Our Hastings office will not be manned on this day, for all Hawkes Bay / Gisborne enquiries please contact customer services on 09 272 7440

Saturday 20st October
Normal Saturday service applies.

Sunday 21nd October
No pick-ups/deliveries or Line haul operate across network.

Monday 22nd October (Labour Day)
Please refer to the Labour Weekend schedule.

Tuesday 23rd October
Return to normal services


ALL pick-ups must be arranged by phone or email no later than a week before the respective Holiday. DO NOT assume regular pick-ups will happen automatically.
PICK-UP REQUESTS to:
Jon Oldridge (Hastings) 027-522-2975 or JonO@bigchill.co.nz

-