Latest News

Jan - Feb Public Holiday Schedule

Wellington Anniversary – Mon 22nd Jan

Auckland Anniversary – Mon 29th Jan

Nelson Anniversary – Mon 29th Jan

Waitangi Day – Tue 6th Feb

 

 Public Holiday Schedule Jan / Feb 2018

 

 Wellington Anniversary - Mon 22nd Jan

  • Deliveries      to Supermarkets only in Wellington, Masterton, Palmerston North, Kapiti      Coast, Wanganui, Fielding, Marton.
  • Taranaki      deliveries will be as per normal Monday schedule.
  • Pre-arranged      collections only.
  • Line-Haul      operates as normal.

Nelson Anniversary – Mon 29th Jan

(Includes Nelson, Tasman, Motueka, Takaka)

  • Deliveries      to Supermarkets only in Nelson.
  • No      deliveries to Motueka or Takaka.
  • Pre-arranged      collections only.
  • Line-Haul      operates as normal.

Auckland Anniversary – Mon 29th Jan

(Includes Auckland, Northland, Coromandel, Bay of Plenty, Waikato, King Country)

  • Supermarket deliveries to the      following centres only – Kaitaia, Kerikeri, Kaikohe, Paihia,      Dargaville, Whangarei, Auckland, Hamilton, Cambridge, Tauranga, Rotorua,      Tokoroa, Taupo, Gisborne, Katikati, Waihi, Whangamata, Whitianga.
  • Pre-arranged      collections only.
  • Line-Haul      operates as normal.

Waitangi Day – Tue 6th Feb

  • NO      deliveries Nationwide.
  • Pre-arranged      collections only.
  • Limited      Line Haul services operate.

 

ALL pick-ups must be arranged by phone or email no later than a week before the respective Holiday. Please note we are only able to do pick ups in specific areas on the public holiday’s, contact your local depot manager for further clarification on this.  DO NOT assume regular pick-ups will happen automatically.

 

 

PICK-UP REQUESTS to:

Stacy Gibson (Auckland) 021-279-0104 or StacyG@bigchill.co.nz   

Michael Aitken (Putaruru) 0274-488-096 or MichaelA@bigchill.co.nz

Jon Oldridge (Hastings) 027-522-2975 or JonO@bigchill.co.nz

Garner Grieve (Palmerston North) 021-279-1553 or GarnerG@bigchill.co.nz  

Terry Patterson (Wellington) 027-258-0255 or TerryP@bigchill.co.nz  

Louise Fissenden (Blenheim) 021-406-323 or LouiseF@bigchill.co.nz

Nathan Hyde (Christchurch) 027-522-2974 or NathanH@bigchill.co.nz

Don Gillan (Dunedin) 027-433-1104 or DonaldG@bigchill.co.nz

Ronnie Thompson (Cromwell) 027-808-5553 or RonnieT@bigchill.co.nz

-