Latest News

Easter Weekend & ANZAC Day

Easter Weekend & ANZAC Day

Schedule 2018

Easter Weekend – Friday 30th March to Monday 2nd April

Thursday 29th March

  • All pick-ups and deliveries as normal across the network.
  • Linehaul units operate as normal.

Friday 30th March (Good Friday)

  • NO deliveries, line haul or collections nationwide.

Saturday 31st March

  • Deliveries to ALL centres (inc Gisborne) nationwide. Normal Friday schedule      applies.
  • Inter-island Line Haul service only operates.

Sunday 1st April

  • NO deliveries, line haul or collections nationwide.

Monday 2nd April (Easter Monday)                                             

  • NO deliveries nationwide.
  • Linehaul units operate as normal.
  • Pre-arranged collections only.

Tuesday 3rd April

  • All pick-ups and deliveries as normal across the network.
  • Linehaul units operate as normal.

ANZAC DAY – Wednesday 25th April

Tuesday 24th April

  • All pick-ups and deliveries as normal across the network.
  • Inter-island Line Haul service only operates.

Wednesday 25th April (ANZAC DAY)

  • No deliveries across the network.
  • Line Haul units operate as normal.
  • Pre-arranged collections only.

Thursday 26th April

  • Return to normal services

 

ALL pick-ups must be arranged by phone or email no later than a week before the respective Holiday. Please note we are only able to do pick-ups in specific areas on the public holidays, contact your local depot manager for further clarification on this.  DO NOT assume regular pick-ups will happen automatically.

PICK-UP REQUESTS to:

Stacy Gibson (Auckland) 021-279-0104 or StacyG@bigchill.co.nz

Michael Aitken (Putaruru) 027-448-8096 or MichaelA@bigchill.co.nz

Jon Oldridge (Hastings) 027-522-2975 or JonO@bigchill.co.nz    

Garner Grieve (Palmerston North) 021-279-1553 or GarnerG@bigchill.co.nz  

Jason Wolferstan (Wellington) 027-258-0266 or JasonW@bigchill.co.nz

Louise Fissenden (Blenheim) 021-406-323 or LouiseF@bigchill.co.nz   

Nathan Hyde (Christchurch) 027-522-2974 or NathanH@bigchill.co.nz

Don Gillan (Dunedin) 027-433-1104 or DonaldG@bigchill.co.nz

Ronnie Thompson (Cromwell) 027-808-5553 RonnieT@bigchill.co.nz

-